Electro Bosom.Buddies Music review at Chain D.L.K.

Artist: V.A
Title: Electro Bosom.Buddies Music
Format: CD
Label: Electro Arc
Distributor: Finetunes
This, one of the latest compilations collected by Germany’s grandfather of the rivethead-culture, ”Intrendent”, is dedicated completely to the classic form of old-school EBM. All 19 participants of this compilation are strictly based to this musically ideal, quite comparable to the audio results of such veteran acts like NITZER EBB, DAF, POUPPÉE FABRIKK, or PARANOID. Outstanding is once again the talent of Mr. Intrendent to compile already discovered projects with bloody newcomers, without loosing an intensive floating of the compilation. Of course, some of the featured acts can rely on better studio equipment and recording possibilities, so it shouldn’t wonder, that the tracks of AD:KEY, the new Belgian force DARKMEN, DUPONT, IONIC VISION or DIGITAL FACTOR are coming out in a crystal-clear quality. The mostly reduced compositional efforts, the obvious macho-imaginary, combined with the minimal evident power of all compositions are may stuff to argue against those collections – but isn’t this exactly that stuff, which has caused a true revival of this special music genre? This compilation works excellent as being the right kick in some asses and offers the certainty, that this often dead-written music style still survives and promises to be more successful and recognized than ever before. Lately a lot of people got fed up with the still continuing Hellectro rush, so those acts with the right sense to fill in nostalgia may can take their profit out of this – how else can someone explain, that currently more and more labels hire projects out of the old-school league? But back to this compilation, on which I tend to point out 3 participants asides the above mentioned, which left a smile on me. Both, A.D.A.C. 8286 and KRAFT, may have heard quite often the early DAF-works, since their German lyrical efforts turning into their direction. Also that funny NORDSCHLACHT-side-project UGH…! with their track ”Hauptsache Laut” offer a lot of entertainment asides the often, grim discovered ”get-hard-be-strong”-attitude. Good and useful stuff for your next body party!

Track list

1. Agro’s Baby – AD:key
2. What Are You – Guerrilla
3. Accept The Pain (Cachin Mix) – Darkmen
4. Run For Protection (Electro Arc Edit) – Dupont
5. Lost (Electro Arc Mix) – Severe Illusion
6. Sport Frei (Gymnastik Version) – A.D.A.C. 8286
7. Stampfe – Kraft
8. She Is (Masturbation Mix) – Ionic Vision
9. Mein Maedchen – Elite!
10. Angst – Hagen’s Brut
11. Boots – Spark!
12. Dictatorship – Body Pleasure
13. Koerperwaerme – Equitant
14. Hauptsache Laut – UGH…!
15. Dopamin – Digital Factor
16. Gunmaster – Struck 9
17. Wrong Respect (Slow Mix) – Judge:Dred
18. Totalitaer – Standgericht
19. Aus Und Vorbei – Frontal
Review by: Marc Tater
Quelle: http://www.chaindlk.com/reviews/?id=5641

downloads avaiable at Finetunes

Schlagwörter: , , , , , , , , , ,

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: