Posts Tagged ‘„Blinky Blinky Computerband“’

Net.Ware Funja * review by side-line


Bands: Akalotz, The Paradox, Ghost Of Decline, Nemesis21, La Santé, Finkseye ao.

Content: Electro Arc is a small label devoted to EBM and related genres, which I deeply respect for their fine taste to let us discover  interesting new names active in our beloved scene. This new compilation is without a shadow of doubt a production that will help you to keep some less familiar bands in mind.

The first part sounds pretty EBM-like with great contributions from Finkseye, A Industrya, Akalotz (definitely a band to discover) and the more into body-pop minded opener Vainerz. La Santé is for sure a familiar name in the EBM scene and still featured here. The debut part is absolutely great and pure EBM-food.

We next move into dark territories and here again we can discover interesting names such as Industrial Ferret and the more evasive-like Nameless City. One of the absolute highlights comes from another band we better keep an eye on. The Aenigmachine is a real sensational project, which seems to have already self-released a few productions. The sound finds its inspiration in the darker realms of body music, but has been made with a fine and intelligent taste and features great production work!

The second part of “Net.Ware Funja” moves back into more EBM-inspired fields and I here recommend Machine Revenge and the somewhat Leather Strip reminding (especially for the vocals) Blinky Blinky Computerband feat. Inside Agitator.

Conclusion: Just keep in mind famous and established labels don’t only have the monopoly on great and interesting compilations. “Net.Ware Funja” is a must have and that’s why I’m fully supporting this release featuring 14 bands and songs.

Best bands: “The Aenigmachine, Akalotz, Vainerz, Blinky Blinky Computer Band feat. Inside Agitator, A Industrya, Industrial Ferret, Ghost Of Decline, Machine Revenge.

Rate: (DP:8)DP.

Label: /


Net.Ware Cope of Heaven … coming soon …


Net.Ware Cope of Heaven
CD No.: 1001032
EAN code: 4050486096451
Genre: Electro
Substyle: synthpop, cyberTec, industrial dance
Release date: 31.05.2013


01 Synthetik Form – I Am Human… 4:23
02 Liquid G. – My Opinion… 2:53
03 Nomenclatura – Help Me… 3:22
04 Aeonshard – It Was Just a Dream… 4:26
05 Twilight-Images – Legacy of Dreams (EP Version)… 4:53
06 Blinky Blinky Computerband – Elektromann…4:39
07 Eternalkeys – Future City… 2:59
08 Industrial Wave Studio – Mine Fields (Rules of Engagement Part 2)… 5:16
09 Xiescive – Illusions of Reality… 3:49
10 Cyber S[?]ain’t – Scary Sector… 4:15
11 Gamma10 – Getting Closer…. 2:25
12 FirstXblooD – Holtak Utjai… 3:38
13 Dead Assassin – Square Zero… 3:31
14 Toxic Green – Silent Hill… 4:26

Cover photo by Sandra Wieners
Coverstyle and compiled by Intrendent

%d Bloggern gefällt das: